## REPORT OF THE CREDENTIAL COMMITTEE

- a. The Credentials Committee composed of Thailand (Chair), Mongolia, Sri Lanka and Vanuatu to examine the nature of the member countries' credentials against the Article 4 of the Rules of Procedure of Congress.
- b. According to the roll call, 26 (twenty six) APPU member countries are present at the 11<sup>th</sup> APPU Congress. After the roll call 2 (two) more member countries arrived at the Congress. There are 28 (twenty eight) member countries have deposited their Credentials to the Credential Committee, namely:
  - 1. Afghanistan
  - 2. Australia
  - 3. Bangladesh
  - 4. Bhutan
  - 5. Brunei Darussalam
  - 6. Cambodia
  - 7. China
  - 8. India
  - 9. Indonesia
  - 10. Iran
  - 11. Japan
  - 12. Korea, Rep. of
  - 13. Laos
  - 14. Malaysia
  - 15. Mongolia
  - 16. Maldives
  - 17. Myanmar
  - 18. Nepal
  - 19. New Zealand
  - 20. Pakistan
  - 21. Philippines
  - 22. Samoa
  - 23. Singapore
  - 24. Sri Lanka
  - 25. Thailand
  - 26. Tonga
  - 27. Vanuatu
  - 28. Viet Nam

and 1 (one) proxy, from Fiji, has been deposited.

Asian-Pacific Postal Union 11th Congress New Delhi, India 3-7 September 2013

c. The Credential Committee has examined the nature of their credentials against the Article 4 of the Rules of Procedure of Congress and found that the credential letters of 28 (twenty eight) member countries are in accordance with the Rules of Procedure of Congress, and eligible to vote.