STATUS OF THE UNION

Memorandum by the Secretary General

1. As of 28 February 2015, the Union has thirty two (32) members. They are as follows:

1.	Afghanistan	17.	Maldives
_	2		
2.	Australia		Myanmar
3.	Bangladesh	19.	Nauru
4.	Bhutan	20.	Nepal
5.	Brunei Darussalam	21.	New Zealand
6.	Cambodia	22.	Pakistan
7.	China	23.	Papua New Guinea
8.	Fiji	24.	Philippines
9.	India	25.	Samoa
10.	Indonesia	26.	Singapore
11.	Iran	27.	Solomon Islands
12.	Japan	28.	Sri Lanka
13.	Lao	29.	Thailand
14.	Korea, Rep. of	30.	Tonga
15.	Malaysia	31.	Vanuatu
16.	Mongolia	32.	Vietnam

- 2. The following UPU member countries in the region which are not members of the APPU are:
 - 1. Kiribati
 - 2. Korea, PDR
 - 3. Timor-Leste
 - 4. Tuvalu

The Bureau has extended invitation to the above-mentioned countries to join the APPU.

Following previous practices, the Bureau requested Pakistan, as host of the APPU EC Meeting, to extend invitation to the above-mentioned countries as observers to the APPU EC Meeting.